REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE MINUTES April 13, 2011

The Committee met in the Health & Human Services Center Community Room in the City of Dodgeville on Wednesday, April 13, 2011 and was called to order by County Clerk Greg Klusendorf at 6:32 p.m.

Committee members present: Sups. Carol Anderson, Daniel Curran, Ryan Walmer, William Grover and Jeremy Meek.

Others present: Steven Deal, John Meyers, Curt Kephart, Jim Griffiths, Scott Godfrey, Paul Ohlrogge, Shaun Wood and Greg Klusendorf.

Motion by Meek, second by Grover to nominate Dan Curran Chairman of the Committee. Carried unanimously.

Motion by Anderson, second by Meek to nominate Ryan Walmer Vice Chairman of the Committee. Carried unanimously.

County Clerk Klusendorf was appointed by the County Board at the October 19, 2010 meeting to take the minutes.

Paul Ohlrogge gave an overview of the Redistricting Seminar that was held in Madison on April 1, 2011.

Motion by Anderson, second by Meek to try to keep the population variation between Supervisory Districts between a plus or minus 3 to 5%. Carried.

Shaun Wood showed the software capabilities of the WISE-LR program.

The committee reviewed the census data for each Supervisory District.

The committee proceeded to change the district boundaries to bring them within the 3 to 5% population variation. A tentative map was drawn up.

The committee asked that current district maps and alternate maps be sent to Board members. They would like any suggestions and comments be forwarded to the County Clerk's office and be brought back to the next meeting.

The next meeting date was set for April 25, 2011 at 6:30 p.m.

Motion by Walmer, second by Grover to adjourn the meeting. Carried.

Meeting adjourned at 8:40 p.m.

Greg Klusendorf